Goldfinger shares rerecordings of past songs featuring Avril Lavigne, Travis Barker & Biffy Clyro's Simon Neil

Big Noise

Goldfinger has shared rerecorded versions of three of the band's most beloved songs: "99 Red Balloons," "Superman" and "Here In Your Bedroom."

The updated rendition of "Superman" features Biffy Clyro frontman Simon Neil, while Avril Lavigne guests on the new take of "Here In Your Bedroom." Blink-182's Travis Barker plays drums on all three rerecordings.

Goldfinger frontman John Feldmann just produced Lavigne's new album, Love Sux, and worked with Blink on their last two records, 2019's Nine and 2016's California. He also written and produced with Biffy Clyro.

You'll find the rerecording on the just-released deluxe version of Goldfinger's most recent album, 2020's Never Look Back, which is out now via digital outlets. The expanded record also includes four additional bonus original tracks, co-written by Barker.

Friday, August 5, 2022 at 3:00PM by Josh Johnson Permalink