The Black Keys' Dan Auerbach announces new album with The Arcs

Easy Eye Sound

The Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach has announced a new album with his band The Arcs.

The group's sophomore album is titled Electrophonic Chronic and is due out January 27. You can listen to the first single, "Keep on Dreamin'," now via digital outlets.

Electrophonic Chronic will arrive eight years after The Arcs' 2015 debut album, Yours, Dreamily, and five years after the 2018 death of band member Richard Swift. A press release notes that the album was "largely recorded" with Swift prior to his passing.

Auerbach is currently on tour with The Black Keys in support of their new album, Dropout Boogie, which was released in May. The outing concludes October 18 in Dallas.

Here's the Electrophonic Chronic track list:

"Keep on Dreamin'"
"Heaven Is a Place"
"Califone Interlude"
"A Man Will Do Wrong"
"Behind the Eyes"
"Backstage Mess"
"Sporting Girls Interlude"
"Love Doesn't Live Here Anymore"
"Only One for Me"

Thursday, October 13, 2022 at 11:00AM by Josh Johnson Permalink